Follow Us ON

© 2017 Hog Heaven

Advertise Here Flag

Swanson on Rimington Watch List

Arkansas center Travis Swanson is among 44 centers listed for the Rimington trophy watch list.

The Rimington trophy is awarded each year to the best center in college football. Nine of the 44 players on the preseason watch list are from the SEC, the most from any conference.

Alabama's Barrett Jones won the award last season.

Others listed from the SEC besides Swanson include:

David Andrews, Georgia
Evan Boehm, Missouri
Dillon Day, Mississippi State
Reese Dismukes, Auburn
Jonotthan Harrison, Florida
Ryan Kelly, Alabama
James Stone, Tennessee
Evan Swindall, Ole Miss

It would be no surprise if the Rimington trophy stayed in the SEC another season.

Hopefully, Swanson can bring the trophy to Arkansas.